Tags

, , ,


 

 

For in the case of those who have once been enlightened and have tasted of the heavenly gift and have been made partakers of the Holy Spirit, and have tasted the good word of God and the powers of the age to come and then have fallen away, it is impossible to renew them again to repentance, since they again crucify to themselves the Son of God and put Him to open shame.…Hebrews 6:4-6

For if we go on sinning willfully after receiving the knowledge of the truth, there no longer remains a sacrifice for sins, but a terrifying expectation of judgment and THE FURY OF A FIRE WHICH WILL CONSUME THE ADVERSARIES.…Hebrews 10:27

If they have escaped the corruption of the world by knowing our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and are again entangled in it and are overcome, they are worse off at the end than they were at the beginning. It would have been better for them not to have known the way of righteousness, than to have known it and then to turn their backs on the sacred command that was passed on to them.~II Peter 2:20,21

This is the message we have heard from him and declare to you: God is light; in him there is no darkness at all. If we claim to have fellowship with him and yet walk in the darkness, we lie and do not live out the truth.~I John 1:5,6

Further, if we refuse to acknowledge our sin…confess it and repent of it…

If we claim to be without sin, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. If we claim we have not sinned, we make him out to be a liar and his word is not in us.~I John 1:8,9

We know that we have come to know him if we keep his commands.~I John 2:3


In fact, this is love for God: to keep his commands. And his commands are not burdensome…~I John 5:3

And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.~2 John 1:6

Jesus says it best…

“If you love Me, you will keep My commandments. “I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may be with you forever…~John 14:15

Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.”~John 14:21

Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.~John 14:23

If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love.~John 15:10

Jesus said to them, If God were your Father, you would love me…~John 8:42 

http://www.whatifimpretending.com/

