Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Reblogged from Fishing For Men

 

Acts 14.22

Confirming the souls of the disciples, and exhorting them to continue in the faith, and that we must through much tribulation enter into the kingdom of God.

Psalm 34. 19

Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.

Why does a human being embrace the teachings of ‘Easy Believism’? Because it appeals to his humanism and selfishness. It caters to his ego and pride and gives him something for nothing.

here is a definition according to Wikpedia defining the “Sinner’s Prayer“. Very Telling.

How hard is it to say some prayer and fill a card? How hard is it to raise a hand (if you’re uncomfortable then you don’t have to)?

Imagine if we transferred this silliness to the court-room?

Here you are sitting in the back corner, guilty of murder. The judge looks around the court-room and says, “If the accused is in the court-room, please stand up..or raise your hand or if you’re feeling uncomfortable with that, you can just sit there. I know you’re here.”

There’s no mention of repentance or sin anymore. There’s just…

“Dear God, I’m a sinner. I’m sorry for my sins. I want to turn from my sins. I believe that Jesus Christ is your Son. I believe that He died for me. That He rose from the grave. That He’s alive. I want to invite Him to come into my heart to take control. Fill me with your Holy Spirit. From this day forward forevermore. And I pray this in the name of Jesus. Amen”
From the Salvation Army
Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You
that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need
your forgiveness. I believe that your only begotten SonJesus Christ shed His precious blood on thecross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin. You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.
Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved. Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself. Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
Not bad, but still has roots set in claiming something to come to pass, because we says so. If I say this then God has to do this…right?
How about this one from T.D. Jakes Ministries?
I ask you to come into my life, to be my Lord and Savior. I believe You died for my sins and rose victorious over death. I ask You to forgive me of all my sins. I turn from my sin today, only to follow Jesus Christ all the days of my life. Lord, I give you all of my pain, all of my hurts, all of my fears, and all of my infirmities. Today, I receive total and complete healing in my life. Because of the shed Blood of Jesus Christ, from this day forward, I am a new creation in Christ Jesus.
Thank you Lord!
Well, that was easy! Nothing of repentance just form. No brokenness, no remorse, no turning from my wicked ways. Instead the focus of this prayer is hurts, fears, infirmities…hmm, I guess sickness and fear is a result of the unsaved, sinful nature of man?

Prayer of Salvation

by Kenneth Copeland

Pray this prayer with me. If you’ve never made Jesus the Lord of your life, now is the time. If you’ve gotten away from God, it’s time for you to come on home, brother, where you belong. Just pray it, “Oh God in Heaven, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus has been raised from the dead. I receive your Word, and I repent of sin. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

You don’t even have to shed a tear for this one.

How would people like Paul or David treat prayers like this? How about Peter? Every person who has been brought to their knees by Christ, has been destroyed, ruined, broken and shattered. The tears flow, the gut wrenches, the horribleness of our sin is brought out of the closet, the muck is drawn out of the well, and we are plain undone!

have you been duped into quoting this sort of prayer? If so, then your entire life needs to be examined. You need to reassess your salvation…you might not be saved after all.

http://paultheslave.wordpress.com/2014/11/19/easy-believism-hell/

Sadly I know far too many who seem to have “prayed” this “prayer”, and like Jesus says they are diseased trees that bear no fruit. Spiritual parasites. Sucker vines that shall be cut down and thrown into the fire. The truth is, if there is no fruit in keeping with repentance, there is no salvation. The objective truth of that is shown mainly in what they DON’T do (as they tend to hide their sin one cannot go by the facade they put on). Look for missing fruit. It is glaringly obvious, do not go by words alone. The bible is clear on that fact….we need to be clear as well. For those who have these deceived ones in their families, you cannot “fix” them, only the Spirit of the Living God can do that, should He choose to. And we must acknowledge that some He chooses not to save. But we can pray for them, forgive them (as many only hurt those closest to them with their ongoing sin), and may God’s will be done.I And remember, we must forgive them, but without genuine repentance, and the fruit of that is incredibly clear, we are not required to pursue reconciliation. In fact, unless they truly DO repent, reconciliation is completely impossible. They make that so.  So forgive, be nice to them when you have to have interaction, and pray God will redeem their hearts and minds through the biblical Christ. And never, EVER, give anyone the “salvation incantation” in any form. You only serve the enemy’s purpose for destruction, while they deceive themselves that they are really saved because they may have some (inapplicable, still) knowledge of the word.~AGM†