“I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth” ~Psalm 34:1

My sight faileth me for waiting so long upon my God.

So long? “Ye have need of patience, that, after ye have done the will of God, ye might receive the promise” (Hebrews 10:36)

“It is written, ‘As for me, when I am poor and in heaviness: Thy help, O God, shall lift me up.’ I waited to be lifted up”

“But it is also written, ‘As for me, I will patiently abide always: and will praise Thee more and more.’ Hast thou tried the lifting power of praise?

“My sight faileth me because of trouble. How can I praise when I cannot see?”

“We can sing when we cannot see; even a little bird will sing in the grey dusk before the dawn breaks.”

“My soul melteth away for heaviness. Who can sing when his soul melteth?”

“Then there is only one way for thee. Thou must look steadfastly through the visible till the invisible opens to thee.”

“Live by the grace of thy Lord in the spirit of these words for in them is the quality of eternity. Say of the will of thy God, ‘I am content to do it.’ Go through that depressing dimness without yielding to depression and without depressing others. All the resources of heaven are at thy command to enable thee to do this.”

~Amy Charmichael

1374110_540259619383854_1452868889_n