hiatus

I’m taking some much needed time to regroup, rethink, and readdress ongoing situations and circumstances in my life and how to best address them biblically, and I am going to make more efficient use of my time each day (I’m making an actual schedule! Yeah, I know…!). For far too long, my days have been run willy nilly by the unscheduled schedule of my husband’s job (which is fun, but not very stable and makes  for a lot of poorly appointed time for me). SO, first and foremost, I’m taking time to sit with the Lord and His word and figure out where to start and what is most important, according to His word.

I have learned that many things are good, but not all things are profitable. I do not have to do something simply because it is good (or fun). Lots of things are good, lots of things are fun to do, but I cannot do them all! As an adult, I have to do what is important, there are things to get done, there are things that I have neglected, and there are things that are simply for me to do to take better care of myself. So now, I have determined to do things I know are what the Lord wants me to do, when I know I need to do them. And time that is not ordered is time that is wasted. Schedules are a good thing. And one of us has to go by one, might as well be me, right? Who knows? I may actually get to do the stuff I’ve been wanting to get to, and the stuff that I want to incorporate on a daily basis and most of all, the stuff that I know I should be doing. In fact, I actually got a small planner to keep with me and refer to. Hey, it’s a start!🙂

I shall be back, but in the meantime….stay the course (Proverbs 4:26, “Ponder the path of your feet; then all your ways will be sure.”)! Be sure that the word of God is what you judge yourself and everything else in this world by (II Timothy 2:15, “Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth.”/ II Timothy 3:16, “All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be adequate, equipped for every good work.”) . Remember that context is everything. And that knowledge without application is nothing at all. (John 4:21, “Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.”/ James 2:17, “…Even so faith, if it has no works, is dead, being by itself. 18 But someone may well say, “You have faith and I have works; show me your faith without the works, and I will show you my faith by my works.”/ James 2:20, “Do you want to be shown, you foolish person, that faith apart from works is useless?”/ James 2:26, “For as the body apart from the spirit is dead, so also faith apart from works is dead.”). 

Love to you all…I shall be back when it is time for me to come back! Grace and peace to you in our Lord Jesus Christ. SDG!~AGM

KEEP STANDING STRONG FOR CHRIST!